How do I stop sharing links on Android?

Link Sharing is a file sharing app that is able to conveniently upload large files, high resolution pictures, videos & documents saved on your Samsung Galaxy device or Samsung PC to Samsung Cloud for a period of time, create links to those files and then easily send links to others.

Samsung Link actually began life as another app and service, AllShare Play, which launched in 2012. It allowed owners of Samsung’s Android phones to share content like videos and photos with laptops, tablets, and smart TVs via Wi-Fi or DLNA. In 2013, AllShare Play was replaced by Samsung Link.

How do I turn off shared profile on Android?

You can turn on or off it at Share profile .

  1. 1 Go to Contacts and tap My profile.
  2. 2 Tap Profile sharing.
  3. 3 Drag the Profile sharing switch to the right.
  4. 4 Read and agree to the terms and conditions.
  5. 1 From the contacts screen, tap My profile.
  6. 2 Tap Edit.

25 сент. 2020 г.

Turn Link sharing on & off

  1. Open the desired album and click More. Options.
  2. Click the toggle next to Link sharing to turn it on or off.

How to disable the “direct share” area on Samsung Galaxy smartphones

  1. Open the “Settings” app.
  2. Type “direct share” in the search field (you’ll see it pop up soon, it may take a moment)
  3. Tap on the “direct share” option as in the first image.
  4. There will be a toggle to disable it – tap on it to do so.

11 апр. 2019 г.

To remove a link:

  1. Sign in to the web panel.
  2. Click the Sharing tab on the top menu bar.
  3. Select Links.
  4. Click the (ellipsis) icon beside the link you want to disable.
  5. Select Delete link.
  6. Click Delete link to confirm.

Although the Samsung Link service will no longer be supported, all files stored on registered devices and cloud services will not be deleted. You can access those remaining files from each device’s and cloud storage’s website/application.

The Link Sharing is convenient though, it limits the file sizes and the file types transferred and only compatible with Android. That means you are not allowed to send files to an iOS device via the Link Sharing app.

How do I Unsync my phone from another?

The steps to “unsync” changes from your phone back up to Google are:

  1. Open the “Contacts” app (this is in Lollypop – earlier versions have different paths, like going via “Settings”).
  2. Click on the menu option in the top right.
  3. Choose “Accounts”.
  4. Choose “Google”.
  5. Choose the account you want to unsync.

19 дек. 2014 г.

Turn off the Directory

  1. Sign in to your Google Admin console. Sign in using your administrator account (does not end in @gmail.com).
  2. From the Admin console Home page, go to Menu Directory. Directory settings.
  3. Click Sharing settings. Contact sharing.
  4. Select Disable contact sharing.
  5. Click Save.

Link Sharing is a file sharing app that is able to conveniently share large size of video clips or massive quantity of original size photos to an individual or a group of people. Simply select the file you wish to share, and a code will be generated.

Yes, Dropbox shared links are secure. Anyone with the shared link can view and download the file you’ve shared. But, they won’t be able to see or access anything else in your Dropbox account, even the folder where your shared file is stored.

Share a single item using a link

  1. Open a file in Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides.
  2. In the top right corner, click Share.
  3. Click “Get shareable link” in the top right of the “Share with others” box.
  4. To choose whether a person can view, comment, or edit the file, click the Down arrow next to “Anyone with the link.”

Leave a Comment